We are currently in the process of getting our history up to date and will keep adding to this page as we update our history



Many thanks to former President and Life member Max Powell who kept much of the information used in writing this history. Thanks to former President Wayne Benson for input on the early 1990’s.  Thanks also to the Ferntree Gully District Cricket Association, through Stephen Flemming, Anne Gottliebsen and Peter Fahy for their assistance with competition ladders across seniors, juniors and veterans. And Maddocks Sports who provided a comprehensive list of trophy winners.


Records, scorebooks, committee meeting minutes are difficult to locate and the loss of some of these due to the leaking shipping container during the extension to the backrooms may leave some stories and records left untold. If you can help with any information from the early years we’d love to hear from you.




The Club Executive, all average winners, final finishing positions and other club awards are all noted in the section on Club Records. There are many gaps in the club records so please assist us by providing any details you may have.


At the end of the report for each season the general committee for that year is acknowledged, apologies to any names missing from these years. Please let us know if there are any omissions.

As can be the case in community sport an opportunity to create a new club opens up, but it takes people to get active and that was indeed the way the Eildon Park Cricket Club came to be. The idea of a new club was formulated by a group of players who at the time were playing with the Rowville Cricket Club, but had become disillusioned.


Talk of the creation of a new club at the recently completed and centrally located complex at Eildon Parade represented the perfect opportunity to establish a new club in a rapidly growing Rowville area; but who was to know at the time just how much growth would occur in the area and how fortuitous it would be to be located at Eildon Park in the years to come.


There was one thing for certain that creating a new club just down the road from the Rowville Cricket Club would ensure an instant rivalry to be contested many times at many different levels in the years to come.


In mid 1989 John Johnston, Rod Charles, Max Powell, Jim Hines, Mike Prince, Graham Smith, Peter Nash and John Day met at the home of John Johnston to formulate the establishment of the Club.


To read the full history so far click the "Full History" button below

In the Beginning....

Club Records


Highest Score: Mick Lewis 271 n.o. v Bluebirds (3rd XI 1994/95)


Highest First XI Score: Cody Morris 193 v St Johns Tecoma


Highest Team Score:  Fourth XI 9/445 v Upwey at Upwey (2004/05)


Best First XI Bowling: Aaron Powell 7/29 v Monbulk 2005/06 Grand Final


Best Bowling: Mick Sinclair 8/17 4th XI 2001/02


Representative Records


Cody Morris 240* FTGDCA Country Week v Yarrawonga 2007/08


Senior Hat Tricks

S Pimm 1st XI v Monbulk 05/06
M Garner 6th XI v Bayswater 07/08
M Sutherland 2nd XI v Knoxfield 08/09
M Powell 2nd XI v Upwey 95/96
M Mailing 3rd XI v Upwey 90/91


Junior Hat Tricks

M Urzia U12 v Upwey 94/95
M Phillips U13-2 v FTG 07/08
Kane Young – U11 09/10
Matthew Howard Under 15-1 v Mulgrave 09/10
Sean Griffin 15-1 v Knox Gardens (Grand Final) 09/10


Senior 7 Wickets

N.Warren 7/114

Junior 7 Wickets

Aaron Powell 8/13 1995/96 v Upwey (U14)


Noteable Achievements

© 2013 by Eildon Park C.C.

Site created by BiziWeb